The Board is composed of 11 volunteer members who were appointed by the Governor of South Carolina after being recommended by the York County Council. Each of the seven districts in the county is represented by a Board member and four members are appointed at-large. Board members serve a four-year term with no member serving more than two consecutive terms. The Board’s primary contractual partner is the South Carolina Department of Disabilities and Special Needs.

Lee Green – Board Chair
Michael Schonfeld – Board Vice Chair
Diane Carey – Secretary/Treasurer
Mary Ann Aberman
Alice Davis
Brian Wacaster
Kyle Christopher
Daniel Hills
Robert Cooper
Keith Martens
Rusty Myers